Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
launch manager while bench testing
Hi,

I am trying to activate the "operant" protocol from the consule as part of the bench testing protocol,

I am using the example's "Operant", "FakeSubject" and "DefaultSettings" (from Bpod_Gen2 repo). 

However, I receive the following error:

"Reference to non-existent field 'GUI'.

Error in BpodParameterGUI (line 37)
        ParamNames = fieldnames(Params.GUI);

Error in Operant (line 17)
BpodParameterGUI('init', S); % Initialize parameter GUI plugin

Error in run (line 86)
evalin('caller', [script ';']);

Error in NewLaunchManager>LaunchProtocol (line 650)
run(ProtocolPath);

Error while evaluating DestroyedObject Callback."

Can you please help me figure out what did I do wrong?
I am new to Bpod so it may be very basic...

Thank you!
Noa
Hi Noa

That definitely shouldn't happen - and it will be interesting to find out what's causing it.

When you run the Operant protocol from the Launch manager, having selected the "DefaultSettings" option, your computer loads an empty struct into the BpodSystem object's "ProtocolSettings" field, from from /Documents/Bpod Local/Data/FakeSubject/Operant/Protocol Settings/Default.mat

The Operant protocol (located at /Documents/Bpod Local/Protocols/Operant/) has this block of code near the top:

Code:
S = BpodSystem.ProtocolSettings; % Load settings chosen in launch manager into current workspace as a struct called S
if isempty(fieldnames(S))  % If settings file was an empty struct, populate struct with default settings
   S.GUI.CurrentBlock = 1; % Training level % 1 = Direct Delivery at both ports 2 = Poke for delivery
   S.GUI.RewardAmount = 5; %ul
   S.GUI.PortOutRegDelay = 0.5; % How long the mouse must remain out before poking back in
end